Skip to content

SPRING PROMO

April 9, 2015
I usually don't like to talk about what the poems are about, before reading them out loud, but I suppose it might help you approach them, as I want you to read them to help you determine if it's worth the purchase.  The framework I'm working within is always this paranoid sense that people (the ones who don't read poetry all the time, i.e., the majority of loved ones and peers in my life) are going to accuse me of being deliberately obscure, and yet I persist in writing lines that project new aesthetic objects, address philosophical ideas that are based on readings (from the proverbial cannon, as well as under rated fodder from other thinkers), ideas about language, its politics and cheap puns that interest me.  Please take the time to read and scrutinize.

I usually don’t like to talk about what the poems are about, before reading them out loud, but I suppose it might help you approach them, as I want you to read them to help you determine if it’s worth the purchase. The framework I’m working within is always this paranoid sense that people (the ones who don’t read poetry all the time, i.e., the majority of loved ones and peers in my life) are going to accuse me of being deliberately obscure, and yet I persist in writing lines that project new aesthetic objects, address philosophical ideas that are based on readings (from the proverbial cannon, as well as under rated fodder from other thinkers), ideas about language, its politics and cheap puns that interest me. Please take the time to read and scrutinize.

Spring Promo

From → POETRY

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

